about us images movies extras
English    Deutsch                                                                                                                                    » BACK
Lilo & Lilly

We first met Lilo Berger during the dogshow in Tulln, in autumn 2005. Pepper and Jacob were "representing" at the stand of ÖGV, when suddenly a vital, blond woman came to us and bursted out: "That's my Lilly". As we learned, our Pepper was the exact replica of her schnauzer Lilly, very much understandable, as both dogs were half siblings, after the Multichampion dog Made in Spain Kilometre Veinte

Lilo is a special dog lover, known to give a home to the poorest of dogs. By her loving loving care, all of them become funny and self assured dogs again.

Lilo was living with dogs from her early baby age on. With her first dog (Foxterrier) her destiny, as a livetime dog owner, was more or less settled. However, Lilo had a couple of other breeds, before she ended up with her Miniature Schnauzers. Her teenage years were accompanied by an Airdale Terrier, called Olaf. He was with her practically everywhere. Later, when Lilo was already working for the Austrian Forces, Stupsi, a Teckel lady joined her live and even went to the office with her. As a real "guard dog" Stupsi earned a lot of respect by the officers.

In 1994, on a cold winter day, Lilo adopted the first member of her ShiTzu pack. Vicky, a frightened little ShiTzu girl, sick and starved came into Lilos house. She needed a lot of love and care, but finally Vicky became a happy dog again. Especially when the second ShiTzu - Mandarin, a little rascal, joined their live in 1999. Vicky transformed into a good mother and teacher for Mandarin. Sadly, some time later Vicky died and left Mandarin a lonely dog. Not for long. Hongzi, a Multi and Interchampion was left to retire in Lilos care in 2001 and shortly after, Maithy, Mandarins sister joined them as well.

The three of them were frequent visitors in dog school, which is no surprise, Lilo being a puppy and obedience trainer in ÖGV Wien West. Hongzy, the "Sir", just wanted to have fun, but Maithy passed the BGH-A exam. Mandarin developed into a real sports fan. He passed BGH-A and BGH-1 exams and was very fond of dog dancing and agility. However, his favourite sport was "Breitensport", the four disciplin trial, where he and Lilo successfully participated in numerous tournaments.

Early 2005 Lilly was introduced. Again, a "poor" 2 1/2 year old girl, just having lost her owner, was looking for a new loving and caring home, which at Lilos, she surely found. 

Vanilla Sky vom Hellahof "Lilly" is a loving all kind of dog sports as well. he quickly passed the BGH-A, BGH-1, BGH-2 and BGH-3 exams and now is trained in obedience together with our Pepper


Lilo


Lilly & Minnie

 

Sadly, shortly after Lillys arrival, Lilo had to let go again two of her dogs. Hongzy's and Maithy's live had an end. Lilly and Mandarin helped Lilo to overcome this double tragedy.

In october 2007, another schnauzer girl joined Lilly and Mandarin. Lilo had fallen in love with Minnie Peppers de Gabritho the girl in our M-litter. Lilo wanted to have her. A wise decision as it turned out later. Minnie came to Lilo just in time. Mandarins health condition had worsened during the past few weeks and little Minnie could divert Lilos mind a bit from the inevitable to come. Lilly and Mandarin immediately took on the job to educate the little puppy. Mandarin even started to play again.

 


Minnie, Mandarin & Lilly

 


Lilly & Mandarin

 


Lilly & Minnie

 


Lilly & Half-Sister "Pepper"

 

 

But finally, end of december, Mandarins time was up. Very sadly Lilo had to let him go. But also Lilly and even Minnie, just having known him for only 2 months, were very sad about that. Weeks, even months later they were looking for him. Almost 6 months later Minnie was running after a ShiTzu, having the same colour as her Mandarin. This proofs to me, that dogs are able to suffer, when they loose a loved companion. 

Now its only the two of them. Lilly and Minnie are ruling their empire. They especially love the near by woods. There they are well known to other visitors as the "Hörndlwood Witches".

No need to mention, that Minnie, as Lilly, is a very well behaving schnauzer lady. Lilo and Minnie are travelling with me to various dog shows in Europe on a regular basis and we are all very much looking forward the Minnies first litter. 

 


Minnie


Lilly & Minnie (die "Hörndlwald Hexen")

Lilo and Minnie literally live in a garden paradiese, near "Lainzer Tiergarten". There the two schnauzer girls have plenty of space to have fun during the whole year. 

As Lilo has a real green thum and spends a lot of time in the garden, Lilo and Minnie enjoy the den sunshine outside. Should during this time, just by accident, find some strawberries, peaches or jerries find the way into their mounths - all the better.

 


A Report about Lilos garden paradise in "Ganze Woche" 17/2009

 

 


Lilly & Minnie


Minnie in the garden




Nimmersatt, Minnie, Wuzi, Lilly, Pepper, Jacob, Emi, Niki & Hardy (f.l.t.r.)


» BACK

about us images movies extras
Deutsch    English                                                                                                                                 » ZURÜCK
Lilo & Lilly

Wir lernten Lilo Berger im Herbst 2005 auf der Hundeausstellung in Tulln kennen. Pepper und Jacob machten "Standdienst" auf dem Ausstellungsstand des ÖGV, als plötzlich eine quirlige, blonde Frau auf uns zustürzte und rief: "Da sitzt ja meine Lilly". Wie sich herausstellte, war unsere Pepper eine Ebenbild von Lilly, verständlich, waren die beiden doch Halbschwestern nach ihrem Vater dem Multichampion Made in Spain Kilometre Veinte

Lilo ist ein besonderer Hundenarr, bekannt dafür, dass sich auch das ärmste Hundekind in ihren Händen zu einem lustigen, selbtbewussten Hundepersönchen entwickelt. Sie hatte ihren ersten Hund, einen Foxterrier, bereits im Babyalter und somit war ihr der Weg als Hundbesitzer förmlich in die Wiege gelegt. Allerdings machte Lilo einige Umwege, bevor sie letztendlich bei ihren Schnauzern landete. 

Im Teenageralter war ihr bester Freund ein Airdale Terrier namens Olaf. Mit ihm ging sie durch dick und dünn. Später, als Lilo bereits beim österreichischen Bundesheer beschäftigt war, zog Stupsi die Rauhhaardackel Dame bei ihr ein und trat jeden Tag mit Lilo gemeinsam den Dienst an. Als "Wachoffizier" lehrte Stupsi so manchem Wehrmann das Fürchten, wenn er sich nicht ausreichend um ihre Gunst zu bemühen bereit war.

Einige Jahre später, an einem kalten Wintertag, machte sich eine andere Rasse bei Lilo breit, und das gleich in mehrfacher Ausführung. Vicky, ein verstossenes ShiTzu Mädchen, unterernährt, verstört und herzkrank, machte 1994 den Anfang. Mit viel Liebe und tierärztlicher Pflege entwickelte sich Vicky bei Lilo zu einer stattlichen und fröhlichen Hündin. Besonders gut tat ihr die Gesellschaft von ShiTzu Nummer 2 - Mandarin, einem ungestümen Wildfang, der im Jahr 1999 zum Rudel stiess. Vicky leistete ganze Arbeit und machte Mandarin zu einem halbwegs folgsamen Hund. Leider kam bald darauf, viel zu früh, der Abschied von Vicky. Damit Mandarin nicht einsam sein musste, zog der nächste ShiTzu bei Lilo ein. Hongzi, ein mehrfacher Champion und Interchampion genoss ab dem Jahr 2001 seine Pension bei Lilo, Mandarin, und der kurze Zeit später folgenden Schwester von Mandarin - Maithy.

Die 3er Bande ging fleißig in die Hundeschule, kein Wunder, wo doch Lilo selbst Welpen- und Unterordnungstrainer im ÖGV Wien West ist. Hongzy, der Sir der Gruppe, wollte zwar nur seinen Spaßhaben, aber Maithy legte die BGH-A Prüfung ab. Mandarin war aber die Sportkanone des Trios. Neben der BGH-A und BGH-1 Prüfung war Mandarin ein begeisterter Dog-Dancer und Agility Läufer. Seine Königsdisziplin war allerdings der Breitensport, wo er mit Lilo gemeinsam mehrere Turniere bestritt.

Anfang 2005 betrat dann mit 2 1/2 Jahren der erste Zwergschnauzer - Lilly - die Bildfläche. Wieder ein "armes" Hundekind, eine Waise. Nachdem ihr Herrchen gestorben war, suchte Lilly ein liebevolles zuhause, das sie bei Lilo natürlich gefunden hat. 

Vanilla Sky vom Hellahof "Lilly" ist eine begeisterte Hundesportlerin. Sie legte die BGH-A, BGH-1, BGH-2 und BGH-3 Prüfung ab und bestand den Wiener Hundeführerschein mit Auszeichnung. Heute trainiert sie mit Eifer Obedience im ÖGV Wien West, gemeinsam mit unserer Pepper


Lilo


Lilly & Minnie

 

Leider gab es nach der Ankunft von Lilly bald wieder einen traurigen Abschied. Hongzy's und Maithy's Hundeleben ging zu Ende. Gott sei Dank konnten Lilly und Mandarin ihr Frauchen über den Verlust hinweghelfen.

Im Herbst 2007 bekamen Lilly und Mandarin wieder Zuwachs, ein zweites Schnauzermädchen. Lilo hatte sich in das Mädchen aus unserem M-Wurf Minnie Peppers de Gabritho verliebt und beschloss die kleine Maus bei sich aufzunehmen. Gerade zum richtigen Zeitpunkt, wie sich später herausstellte. Mandarin's Gesundheitszustand hatte sich nämlich verschlechtert und Minnie konnte ihr Frauchen ein bisschen von der Sorge um Mandarin ablenken. Lilly und Mandarin machten sich auch sofort gewissenhaft an die Erziehung der kleinen Schnauzerdame. Mandarin wurde sogar noch einmal richtig jung und begann wieder zu Spielen.

 


Minnie, Mandarin & Lilly

 


Lilly & Mandarin

 


Lilly & Minnie

 


Lilly & Halbschwester "Pepper"

 

 

Ende Dezember war Mandarin's Zeit gekommen. Mit grosser Traurigkeit musste sich Lilo von ihrem geliebten Mandarin verabschieden. Noch Wochen und Monate danach, haben auch die beiden Schnauzermädchen ihren Mandarin gesucht. Sogar die kleine Minnie, die nur 2 Monate gemeinsam mit Mandarin verbracht hatte, lief fast ein halbes Jahr später einem ShiTzu hinterher, der dieselbe Farbe hatte wie Mandarin. Wer also glaubt, Hunde würden nicht trauern, hat sich gewaltig geirrt. 

Jetzt machen Lilly und Minnie als Zweiergespann die Umgebung unsicher, besonders der nahe gelegene Wald hat es den Beiden angetan. Als die "Hörndlwald Hexen" sind sie bei allen Spaziergängern bekannt.

Wie nicht anders erwartet, ist Minnie, so wie Lilly, eine gut erzogene Schnauzerdame. Die Beiden begleiten mich regelmässig auf Austellungen und wir freuen uns beide schon ganz besonders auf die ersten Babies von Minnie

 

 

 


Minnie


Lilly & Minnie (die "Hörndlwald Hexen")

Lilo und Minnie leben in einem wahren Gartenparadies, nahe dem Lainzer Tiergarten. Dort können sich die beiden Schnauzermädchen das ganze Jahr austoben. 

Da Lilo einen richtigen grünen Daumen hat und sehr viel Zeit bei der Gartenarbeit verbringt, geniessen Lilo und Minnie jeden Sonnenstrahl im Freien. Wenn dabei zufällig ein paar Erdbeeren, Marillen oder Kirschen im Maul landen - umso besser.

  


Ein Bericht über Lilo's Gartenparadies in der Ganzen Woche 17/2009

 

 


Lilly & Minnie


Minnie im Garten




Nimmersatt, Minnie, Wuzi, Lilly, Pepper, Jacob, Emi, Niki & Hardy (v.l.n.r.)


» ZURÜCK