about us images movies extras
English    Deutsch                                                                                                                                    » BACK
Kira & Laura "KiLau"

We met Claudia Moser and her schnauzers in 2006 at the CACIB show in Oberwart (A). As I’m especially fond of all kind of useful dog accessories, I recognized her, because her 2 schnauzer girls were sitting in a portable baby bed. I liked the idea very much, that’s why I immediately addressed her enthusiasticly. Later, Claudia told me that she hadn’t been sure about my mental state, after me, a strange woman, addressed her enthusiasticly, wanting to know were she’d got this practical “dog crate“. Looking back I must confess, there might have been a slight possibility to question my sanity, based on my behaviour. When I get excited, one could maybe think that I’m a bit crazy

However, this meeting was the beginning of a long lasting friendship. Claudia and her two schnauzer girls Kira and Laura are always welcome in our house and we meet at shows on a regular basis as well.




Claudia with Kira & Laura


Claudia with Kira

Claudia has been fond of animals since her childhood and she’d wanted a dog as long as she can remember. Unfortunately, her parents had a totally different idea about that and she could not convince them of this urgent need. First it had been easy to satisfy her with lifeless replacements like the red stuffed cat, that was dragged along on a leash. Growing up, stuffed animals were no longer satisfying, however nothing could convince her parents to get her a cat or a dog. But Claudia was very inventive in finding many different „more convenient“ pets and collected a broad variety of animals like tortoises, guinea pigs and grasshoppers.




Kira & Laura


Kira & Laura

Finally, when Claudia moved into her own flat, she was able to make her dream come true. Some acquaintance of hers introduced her to the rather rare breed of standard schnauzers and she liked them. Soon she realized that this was “her” breed and in November 2000 the schnauzer girl Kira moved in with her.

With Kira she went to dog school for puppy training and later obedience and agility. In 2004 Kira passed her good citizen dog (BGH-1) exam and participated in the National Agility Championship. In 2005 und 2006 Kira could win the Breitenlee Cup (4 tournaments) 2 times in a row.




Kira


Laura




Kira


Laura

Shortly after this Claudia realized that one dog is just not enough and she took the second schnauzer girl Laura in her team. At the beginning Kira was not very excited about this small bundle of dog, bursting with engergy, and turning her live upside down. But soon the two schnauzers girls grew together and became best friends, united in the ambition to test the strenght of their owners nerves. In 2007, Laura passed the good citizen dog (BGH-1) exam as well and is also very active in training agility.




Kira & Laura at a photo shooting with Sabine Schürhagel [www.hundefotografie.at]

Over the years Claudia grew even fonder of this breed and meanwhile she’d decided to become a breeder as well. With her kennel „Touch of KiLau“ her first litter is planned for the beginning of 2009. The mother will be Laura.




Pepper, Jacob, Emi, Wuzi, Kira, Laura, Mette & Chiocollatta (v.l.n.r.)

Our mini schnauzers and the KiLau duo are great friends and it doesn’t make a difference that the two ladies are much taller. The only difference between a miniature and a standard schnauzer anyway, is the number of dogs you can fit in one bed!


» BACK

about us images movies extras
Deutsch    English                                                                                                                                 » ZURÜCK
Kira & Laura "KiLau"

Wir haben Claudia Moser und Ihre Mittelschnauzer im Jahr 2006 auf der CACIB Ausstellung in Oberwart (A) kennengelernt. Sie fiel uns deshalb auf, weil ihre beiden Hündinnen in einem Kinder Reiseklappbett sassen und ich immer zu haben bin für praktische Hundeutensilien. Später hat sie mir gestanden, dass sie im ersten Augenblick davon überzeugt war, es mit einer Irren zu tun zu haben, als ich auf sie zukam und wissen wollte, wo sie diesen praktischen „Hundestall“ gekauft hat. Objektiv betrachtet muss ich allerdings zugeben, dass dieser Eindruck wahrscheinlich nicht so ganz von der Hand zu weisen war. Wenn mich die Begeisterung überkommt, könnte man mir durchaus einen kleinen Hang zum Irrsinn nachsagen.

Aus dieser Begegnung hat sich allerdings eine nachhaltige Freundschaft entwickelt. Claudia und ihre beiden Mittelschnauzerhündinnen Kira und Laura sind gerne gesehene Gäste in unserem Haus und wir treffen uns auch immer wieder auf Ausstellungen oder Hundeplätzen.




Claudia mit Kira & Laura


Claudia mit Kira

Claudia war schon als Kind ein ausgesprochener Tiernarr. Seit sie sich erinnern kann, wollte sie immer einen Hund, allerdings konnte sie ihre Eltern nicht ganz von dieser Notwendigkeit überzeugen. Die ersten „Ersatztiere“ waren lebslose Dinge, wie z.B. ihre rote Plüschkatze, die mit Halsband und Leine ausgestattet war und überall mithingehen musste, bzw. sie überall hinschleifen lassen musste. Mit zunehmendem Alter war Claudia mit Stofftieren nicht mehr so ganz zufrieden zu stellen, aber alles Bitten und Betteln half nichts. Ihre Eltern waren weder zur einer Katze noch zu einem Hund zu überrreden. Claudia entdeckte daher eine Vielzahl von „pflegeleichteren“ Haustieren und hatte im Laufe der Jahre eine breite Pallette von Tieren wie Fische, Schildkröten, Hamster und Gespensterheuschrecken.




Kira & Laura


Kira & Laura

Erst als Claudia in ihre eigene Wohnung zog, konnte sie sich endlich ihren Kindheitstraum erfüllen. Durch Bekannte hatte sie bereits einen Bezug zu der eher selteren Rasse unter den Schnauzern, dem Mittelschnauzer und fand Gefallen daran. Sie erkannte bald, dass das der perfekte Hund für sie wäre und im November 2000 zog daher die Hündin Kira bei ihr ein.

Mit Kira besuchte sie die Welpenschule und begann dann mit Unterordnungs- und Agility Training. 2004 legte Kira die BGH-1 erfolgreich ab und nahm an der Agility Staatsmeisterschaft in Ebreichsdorf teil. 2005 und 2006 gewann Kira den Breitenleercup (4 Turnier pro Saison).




Kira


Laura




Kira


Laura

Bald war die Betätigung mit nur einem Hund für Claudia zu langweilig und so wurde die zweite Mittelschnauzer Hündin Laura ins Team geholt. Anfangs war Kira nicht so ganz begeistert von diesem kleinen Energiebündel, das ihr Leben buchstäblich auf den Kopf stellte, doch schon bald wurden die beiden Schnauzermädls dicke Freunde und stellen nun im Duo Frauchens Nervenkostüm regelmässig auf die Probe. Laura absolvierte 2007 die BGH-1 Prüfung und ist ebenfalls aktiv im Agilitytraining.




Kira & Laura beim Foto Shooting mit Sabine Schürhagel [www.hundefotografie.at]

Claudia hat sich im Laufe der Jahre auch immer mehr in diese Rasse verliebt, dass sie mittlerweile beschlossen hat, Mittelschnauzer pfeffer-salz zu züchten. In ihrer Zuchstätte „Touch of KiLau“ ist für Anfang 2009 der erste Wurf geplant, mit Laura als stolze Mutter.




Pepper, Jacob, Emi, Wuzi, Kira, Laura, Mette & Chiocollatta (v.l.n.r.)

Unsere Zwerge haben mit dem KiLau Duo ebenfalls Freundschaft geschlossen und der Grössenunterschied macht nicht wirklich etwas aus. Der einzige Unterschied liegt ja in Wirklichkeit nur darin, dass eindeutig weniger Mittelschnauzer als Zwergschnauzer in ein Bett passen.


» ZURÜCK